Friday, October 20, 2017

A Captor becomes the Lover! UNINTENDED (Sin Series #5) by Georgia Cates is now available!




 Unintended
Series: The Sin Series #5
Author: Georgia Cates

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 20, 2017



Blurb

Captor becomes lover…

I’m a marksman. Mobster. Deadly assassin.
My job is to protect my brotherhood, but that isn’t my only responsibility.

I’m Kieran Hendry, the up-and-coming leader of The Order, and a new duty calls. I must take a wife.

A wife I don’t know.
A wife born into a position at the top of The Fellowship hierarchy.
A wife who will forge a strong alliance between her brotherhood and mine.
A wife I don’t want.

I knew next to nothing about Westlyn Breckenridge when I abducted her, but I quickly discover that she’s intelligent, strong, defiant, selfless. And beautiful. 

One night with her is all it takes for me to see that she is no typical Mafia princess. I’m hopeful this arranged marriage won’t be the miserable union I imagined it to be. But convincing my intended to give us a chance won’t be easy when she sees me as the enemy. The brute who kidnapped her. The vile fiend who threatened to do as he wished with her body.

It’s true. I am all those things. I had cruel intentions. But everything has changed. My affection for her is unexpected. My love, unintended.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited





Excerpt

Kieran Hendry makes me feel like a woman. A desired woman. His words, the way he looks at me, his body language. Everything he does is a huge turn-on. Yet I hate this man. Loathe him. But damn, he has a way of touching me that makes me forget every logical thought in my head. It doesn’t make sense to me how I can despise him and at the same time respond so strongly to his touch.
It’s my body reacting to him, not my head. It must be hormones and sex drive. Those two things combined have the power to make people do things they wouldn’t normally do.
“You’re trembling.” He grazes the back of his fingers down my cheek and my stomach does some kind of flip. “Do I frighten you?”
I look away because I can’t tell him that it isn’t fear giving me the trembles.
He grasps my chin and forces me to look at him. “Do. I. Frighten. You?”
“No.”
He rubs my bottom lip with his thumb. “Then what is it?”
I shake my head.
He leans in for another kiss but stops before his lips touch mine. We’re so close I can feel his breath on my mouth. Just like last night when my body turned to mush.
I’m quivering and my breath has become more rapid. I may even be a little lightheaded.
His bottom lip grazes mine, but he still doesn’t kiss me. “I’ll back off right now if it’s what you want.”
I don’t want him to back off. I also don’t want him to know that I don’t want him to back off. Feels too much like giving in to something I’m not supposed to crave.
“I’m going to kiss you.”
I’m his captive. We made an agreement. I must submit without a fight per our deal to maintain Ellison’s safety.
Yeah. Keep telling yourself that, Wes. Maybe if you say it enough, you’ll start to believe it.
His fingers lace through my hair and he holds me prisoner when he lowers his mouth to mine. I open, giving his tongue an invitation to come inside. The two meet, and together they become erotic dance partners with Kieran taking the lead.
I’ve only had one very forgettable kiss in my life. But this kiss… I could live a million years and never forget it or the way I feel right now.
He stops, his lips hovering over mine. His breath warm against my skin. “More or stop? Your decision.”
He’s asking me to venture further with him. My body says yes, but my head tells me that one more step will take me to a place I shouldn’t go with this man. I’m twenty-three and being kissed for the second time in my life. I don’t want this to stop. “More.”





Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio


Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.


Author Links



Taking over The Order in order to put things right again is no easy task.  Kieran is expected to show he is strong and capable to lead and reign in the members.  His first task is to secure himself a wife and an heir.  No easy feat.  He is expected to marry someone from The Fellowship in order to secure the peace.  Now, how to convince The Fellowship to hand over one of their prized women.

Arranged marriages are tough.  Marriages that begin by kidnapping your future wife in order to force a peace treaty... well, not so good!  The rarity is that even though their relationship starts this way, Westlyn is immediately attracted and repelled by this brute who has stolen her.  How they interact, the respect that Kieran affords her, and her own training from The Fellowship, help Westlyn make up her mind as to whether or not she will fight him.

OMG!  Talk about hot!  Primal instincts take a back seat to the needs of their people.  Both organizations must deal with the interest of the members as opposed to their own feelings.  This is a tricky negotiation when sisters and cousins are involved.  Like the rest of the Sin series, this is a story that will sweep you away with the passions of these characters.

I am reviewing this book voluntarily.  I thank the author for sharing a copy with me.




Thursday, October 19, 2017

The Manny (Dirty Truth #1) by Piper Rayne is now available!

 The Manny
(Dirty Truth #1)
by Piper Rayne


Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: October 19, 2017


Secrets and lies are a killer way to start any partnership—especially a horizontal one.


Now, I’m a glass half full kinda of guy, so, after the ‘you’re fired’ speech was directed at me, I figure now’s the time to be the screenwriter I came to sunny California to be. Unfortunately, there are about as many people trying to sell a script in L.A. as there are vegans in the pacific northwest. 


But lucky for me, a few weeks ago my agent found an investor for my script. Hooray, all my problems are solved! NOT.
Because the investor will only agree to fund my film if I use one specific actress. And that one specific actress? Well of course, it just has to be the same actress I screwed over only months before. But she doesn’t need to know about that one tiny detail, does she? All that matters is getting her to agree to do the film and I’ll do whatever it takes. We can leave the past, in the past, right?
I thought my charm would win her over. Never would I have been prepared for the terms she laid out on the table.
She needed a nanny.
I needed a lead actress.
Somehow I became The Manny.




Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two established authors for the price of one. You might be wondering if you know us? Maybe you’ll read our books and figure it out. Maybe you won’t. Does it really matter?
We aren’t trying to stamp ourselves with a top-secret label. We wanted to write without apology. We wanted to not be pigeon holed into a specific outline. We wanted to give readers a story without them assuming how the story will flow. Everyone has their favorite authors, right? And when you pick up their books, you expect something from them. Whether it’s an alpha male, heavy angst, a happily ever after, there’s something you are absolutely certain the book will contain. Heck, we’re readers, too, we get it.
What can we tell you about ourselves? We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We're both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We're both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.



Hilariously funny!  What does a man do when his lifelong dream is about to come true?  Anything at all in order to make it come true!

Vance is a successful Hollywood producer.  Now he is ready to write his own script and using his real name, make the movie he was meant to do.  One catch, his investor wants a specific actress for the lead... and she might be trouble.

Layla is about to divorce her estranged husband.  She holding on by her fingernails as she continues to work in supporting roles and raise her two young children.  One in particular, Payne (yes, just like pain) is acting up because of the divorce.  Three nannies in one week and they all left running!  So what does Layla need in order to sign on to Vance's film?  She needs a Manny ~ a man nanny~ who will watch over Payne while she finishes her current film.

I was roaring out loud as I was reading this book.  Great for an escape and tingling with sex appeal.

I am voluntarily reviewing this book.  I thank the author for sharing a copy with me.



HOSTED BY:

ARE YOU READY FOR MORE TONY RAWLINGS? RIPPLES IS COMING ON OCTOBER 31!

Ripples: A Consequences 

Stand-alone Novel


By Aleatha Romig 

Release Day – Oct 31, 2017
       

You don’t have to read the Consequences series to enjoy this stand-alone novel, but if you know Tony Rawlings, you know that disappointing him isn’t an option. Imagine being his youngest daughter...imagine telling him the unimaginable...


“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.” Sometimes ideas find you, and dreams begin as nightmares. Sometimes the truth that has been kept hidden is the key to opening a door you never knew existed. “You might not know me. I’m the baby of the Rawlings family, the princess, the daughter who came along later. I’m not like my older siblings, successful at everything they touch. My mother and father have provided me with every luxury as well as their unyielding love and support, but I’m not spoiled. I’m also not content. By example, my parents have shown me how love should be. I don’t know their past, and that doesn’t matter. I know what I’ve seen—two people devoted to one another. I don’t believe that I’ll ever find that kind of love, the kind that forgives and accepts all. And as my life falls to pieces and I travel to visit my family to face their disappointment, I’m not even looking for it. I’m looking for an escape...from my life as a Rawlings...from the pressure to achieve and not let others down. I dream of the time I can live for my own desires without the expectations that come with my name. I don’t find what I’m seeking...it finds me. Or should I say...he finds me. This time is different. I have a family who will search for me and find the answers. Little do we know—any of us—that my father set my journey into motion long before I was born.” "Just as ripples spread out when a single pebble is dropped into water, the actions of individuals can have far-reaching effects." ~Dalai Lama Ripples (Unabridged Version) is Natalie’s story, the youngest of Tony and Claire’s children—their baby. This story first appeared in shorter form in Glamour: Contemporary Fairytale Retellings. Due to the length restriction of each novella in that anthology, many scenes in Ripples were shortened or omitted for that anthology. This unabridged edition is the entire story—double in length and—a full-length novel.

Please enjoy this Consequences novel along with special appearances from your favorite Consequences characters.

PRE- ORDER NOW

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Print US

       


Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

2017 brings Aleatha's first "Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha" with PLUS ONE, a fun, sexy romantic comedy.


Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.



Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Lisa Renee Jones is back with a sexy, stunning STANDALONE: DIRTY RICH ONE NIGHT STAND!



Dirty Rich One Night Stand






Dirty Rich One Night Stand is on sale for 99 cents as a release day special price, it will go up to $4.99!



BUY LINKS:




That's all it was supposed to be. Her. Him. Pleasure. And then a fast goodbye. He's a stranger. And yet, he's not. She knows him even though he doesn’t know her.

He's the powerful attorney, now world-renowned after coming off the trial of a century which was publicized across the country. And I'm one of the reporters that sat in his courtroom.

I watched him, studied him, got to know him from afar which isn't hard since I know his exact brand of confidence, arrogance, and wealth.

I know his type. I've dated his type. Which is why when I happen to come face to face with him, when sparks fly and heat simmers between us, I know what happens if I say "yes" to Reese Summer.

I know he'll taste like sin and sex, even before he kisses me.

I know he'll feel like pleasure and passion, even before he touches me.

I know he'll demand more than I wants to give, and yet, because I dare to give myself to him, the result will be deliciously hot.

I know that I will not leave his bed without being utterly, completely sated.

And I know that I will leave the next morning anyway.

And so, I do.

And so, he follows.

And as chase begins my question becomes: Is Reese Summer THE one or is he really just a dirty, arrogant lie that should have stayed a one night stand?




EXCERPT 

“You’re as perfect as I knew you would be,” he says, his voice managing to be both sandpaper and silk on my nerve endings, as he adds, “and almost as naked as I want you to be.”

The idea that he has wanted me as much as I have wanted him does funny things to my stomach, but more so, delivers an unexpected wave of illogical vulnerability. This is sex. The end. I don’t want or need to feel anything more. I want and need him naked and fucking me now, fast, hard. That’s safe. Desperate to find that safe place, to shift the control from him to me, I push to my toes, my breasts molding to his chest, and press my lips to his lips. They are warm, and he is hard everywhere I am soft.

And his response to my kiss, the answering moan I am rewarded with, is white-hot fire in my blood that he ignites further with a deep, sizzling stroke of his tongue. He slants his mouth over mine, deepening the connection, kissing me with a fierceness no other man ever has, but then some part of me has known from moment one that he is like no man I have ever known. Which explains why he is everything I want. And nothing about this night is what I expected, any more than this man is anything I can control.

But there is something intensely arousing about the idea of trying.

As if claiming I am reaching for the impossible, he molds me closer, his hand between my shoulder blades, his tongue playing wickedly with mine, but I meet him stroke for stroke, arching into him. He cups my ass and pulls me solidly against his erection. He wins this one. Now I am the one moaning, arching into him, and I welcome the intimate connection. I burn for the moment he will be inside me.

But I also want him to burn for this just as much as I do, and I need to touch this man. Really, really, need to touch him. My hand presses between us, and I stroke the hard line of his shaft. Reese tears his mouth from mine, pressing me hard against the pillar supporting the window again, and when his hands leave my body, when his palms press to the concrete above me again, I sense his withdrawal is about control. I was winning. I confirm that as reality when our eyes lock, and the dash of fire in his eyes is lit by one part passion and one part challenge.

“If I slide my fingers between your legs right now,” he says, “are you wet for me? Are you ready for me?”

“Why don’t you find out for yourself?” I dare him, testing him, pushing him.



AUTHOR INFORMATION 


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series.

In addition to the success of Lisa’s INSIDE OUT series, she has published many successful titles. The TALL, DARK AND DEADLY series and THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN series, both spent several months on a combination of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling lists. Lisa is also the author of the bestselling the bestselling DIRTY MONEY and WHITE LIES series. And will be publishing the first book in her Lilah Love suspense series with Amazon Publishing in March 2018.

Prior to publishing Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women’s Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.


AUTHOR SOCIAL LINKS

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/AuthorLisaReneeJones

Website - http://lisareneejones.com/

Newsletter - http://lisareneejones.com/newsletter-sign-up/

Twitter - https://twitter.com/LisaReneeJones

Instagram - http://instagram.com/lisareneejones

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/LisaReneeJones




Have you ever been in line at Starbucks waiting to order and all of the sudden someone cuts in front of you?  What would you do to that a## hole to let him know he just cannot do that?  This is how Cat meets Reese.  In an instant, they are bantering the attraction is a push and pull of emotions.

Their friendship develops in an unusual way.  As they both are involved in the trial of the century.  He is defending the accused.  She is writing a column reporting her insights as an attorney in the audience.  Her insights are such that Reese immediately realizes she is a treasure trove for him to explore.  And explore he does, in more ways than one!

This is a spin-off of the Walker Brothers series.  I hope our author writes more stories like this one and with a heap of danger.

I am voluntarily reviewing this book.  Thank you to the author for sharing a copy with me.




Recent Giveaways

ShareThis