Tuesday, September 19, 2017

The Queen Series: The Masterpiece Duet #2 by Skye Warren is now LIVE!




The Queen
Series: The Masterpiece Duet #2
by Skye Warren

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 19, 2017



Blurb

I have one chance at a new life. A college education. A future outside of Tanglewood's dark walls. For a breathless moment it seems like I might actually escape.

Then I get a phone call from home.

Damon Scott is my own personal dragon, the fight I've always lost, the secret hope of my heart. And he needs my help right now. Only my mind can solve the puzzle. Only my presence can keep him sane as the city fights against him.

Only my heart can unlock a man with such a tragic past.

This is my final gamble, with everything at stake. One last game to win a future for both of us.

And a love strong enough to break the city apart.

THE QUEEN is the final novel in the bestselling Masterpiece duet, about a game of lies and loyalty, of betrayal and power, and ascension to the city's throne.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS





Trailer



Excerpt

I flinch, glad he can’t see me across two thousand miles. Even working in the kitchens most nights only covers my food, my textbooks. Not the tuition bill. “You’re the one who wanted him to work for you. You’re the one who made him the stake in our last game.”

“And you’re the one who lost,” he says lightly.

“Do you know where he is?”

“Of course. Like you said, he works for me. I would be a careless employer if I let my men go wandering off, gambling and racking up debt and questioning their loyalty to me.”

A shiver runs through me. “Then where is he?”

“He’s a grown-up, Penny. Like you are now. He’s responsible for himself. You only need to worry about your studies. I’m sure Algebraic Topology is taking up plenty of your focus.”

It’s one of my courses this semester. How does he know that?

“Stop playing with me.”

“Why should I?” he says with a soft laugh. “It’s so much fun.”

Frustration stings my eyes, hot and damp. I look up at the wide-open sky, willing myself not to cry. There are a million stars visible here, most of the land owned by Smith College or one of the other campuses. So much land, so much pride. There aren’t buildings climbing on top of other buildings, as if they might sink into the concrete ground if they don’t. There aren’t glass towers reaching to an endless black sky.

“I’m never coming back,” I say abruptly.

His laugh falls silent. “I know.”

“I hate it there. I hate Tanglewood and being powerless. And most of all I hate you.”

The last part is a lie, because I don’t hate him. I’m drawn to him; I’m repelled by him. It’s far too complex a relationship, an equation I’ve never been able to write. It makes me wonder if I’m lying about the other parts—if maybe some twisted part of me misses home.

If some twisted part of me misses being powerless, too.

“Ah, Penny,” he says, sounding infinitely weary. “I hate you too.”

The words shock me, but the hurt inside shocks me more. He shouldn’t be able to wound me. Three years away from home, growing up, growing strong. It should have been enough armor to protect against anything he could say to me. But the arrow sinks deep, proving that I’ll never be able to escape him.

“What did I do to you?” I ask, quiet, in a voice like I’m six years old again. Like I’m speaking to the wild boy I found by the lake, one I lured into my trailer like a wolf.

He answers the same way, a surly teenage boy, fierce and vulnerable at once. “You made me care. You made me want, when I needed to leave. You made me feel, when I would have preferred to die. You brought me back to life.”

And I condemned him to torture. That’s what happened when he sacrificed himself so that I could stay safe. Two children with so few choices. “I’m sorry,” I whisper.

“Don’t worry. I got my revenge, after all.”

My blood runs cold, almost subzero at the words. There’s only one person left in my sad little family. One person he could hurt. “Did you hurt him?”

“By giving him a job when he couldn’t hold one down? By paying him enough that his daughter could escape the city, could go to a fancy college instead of becoming a corner-store whore? Yes, I’ve been horrible to him. A monster.”

“Then why isn’t he answering his phone?”

In the pause I can picture him in a three-piece suit, reclining in one of his ridiculously expensive leather chairs. Some amber liquid in a crystal-cut glass. “Don’t come back,” he says, his voice grim. “You made it out of here. Let that be enough.”

A soft click ends the connection, leaving me bereft.

And more worried than before.


Something is happening in Tanglewood, something bad enough for my father not to call, something horrible enough that even Damon Scott has warned me away. I look up at the infinite stars, but they’re dimmer than before. The whole world muted. It wasn’t a new life that I found so far from home. It was a long dream, and now I’m painfully awake.




Also Available


FREE prequel novella!!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS



The Endgame Series


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS




 Author Bio

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat. 



 Author Links

Rock Me, a sexy new standalone from Carly Phillips is LIVE!

SBPRBanner-RockMe-RB

Rock Me by Carly Phillips 

CPRockMeBookCover5x8_BW_300 (2).jpg


Publication Date: September 19th

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Bodyguard Bad Boys … Sexy, Hot, and oh so protective!
A pop star in danger.
Her reluctant bodyguard.
A past they can’t deny.
Summer Michelle is on the verge of ultimate fame.
Ben Hollander has sworn off mixing business with pleasure.
But keeping his hands off of the sexy songstress is easier said than done and once the threat is neutralized, will she choose fame over love?


SBPR-CP-RM-AN.png

Read Today!

Google Play: https://goo.gl/mzf1ZA
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/cyYexn


ROCK ME TEASER 5 AN.jpg

Meet Carly Phillips:

6 - 1P0A8410_1.jpgCarly Phillips is the N.Y. Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of over 50 sexy contemporary romance novels, including the Indie published, Dare to Love Series. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, the mother of two nearly adult daughters and three crazy dogs. Carly loves social media and is always around to interact with her readers.




Connect with Carly:

Sign up for Carly’s Newsletter at: http://www.carlyphillips.com/newsletter-sign-up/ 

Sign up for Blog and Website updates at: http://www.carlyphillips.com/blog 

Sign up for Text Updates of New Releases: http://tinyurl.com/p3upm5s 

Friend Carly on Facebook: www.facebook.com/carlyphillipsfanpage 

Hang out at Carly’s Corner! (Hot guys & giveaways!) http://smarturl.it/CarlysCornerFB 



Complications on Ice Series: A Boys of Winter Novel by S.R. Grey is now available!



Complications on Ice

Series: A Boys of Winter Novel

by S.R. Grey


Genre: Sports Romance/ Romantic Comedy

Release: September 18, 2017







Blurb:


Fun-loving professional hockey player Benjamin “Benny” Perry is all about scoring, both on and off the ice. With his good looks and easygoing personality, women flock to him, which is great. It keeps things the way this Las Vegas Wolves forward likes—uncomplicated.

Too bad that’s all about to change.

When Benny decides to get back at his coach by pursuing his daughter, Eliza, who’s just returned to town under mysterious circumstances, complications abound. What begins as a simple conquest becomes anything but when Benny starts to really fall for Eliza.

But something is up.

Though Eliza seems to be as into him as he is to her, Benny senses she’s hiding something.

Or maybe she’s hiding someone.

Benny would never guess Eliza is hiding a baby—her baby. But it doesn’t end there. The father of her child just happens to be a hockey player too. And he’s Benny’s biggest nemesis.


Now he’s joining the team. Talk about complicated!




Complications on Ice is the 3rd standalone novel in the bestselling Boys of Winter hockey romance series.



What Others Are Saying: 


"This is book three in The Boys of Winter Series and I have read all of them and I have to say this one is my favorite. The writing and the sports. I love hockey. Best sport ever. That is one the things I love best about S.R. Grey, she includes the game." ~ Alpha Book Club



"I love this series, but omg Benny stole a piece of my heart. What's not to love about a hot hockey player who loves doughnuts, is hilarious and is so much in love he is prepared to forgive almost anything." ~ Jackie, MI Bookshelf Blog



"I had everyone staring, I was laughing so hard." ~ Books and Boys Book Blog





Excerpt:



Dylan Culderway, a premier defenseman on our team, kicked things off by making a joke about how I better keep my horny self far away from Coach’s daughter.


“I heard she’s back in town,” Dylan said.


“Oh, yeah,” I mumbled disinterestedly, “where was she before?”


I didn’t keep fucking tabs on these kinds of things.


“D.C., apparently,” Dylan replied. “At college, I guess.”


“Oh, really?” I perked up. So she was young, hmm… “You say she’s back in Vegas?” I said.


“Yep.”


I then asked a very pertinent question, “Is she hot?”


Dylan laughed. “Dude, Coach already has it out for you. I’m telling you, he’d annihilate your ass if you ever tapped his precious daughter.”


Ignoring the warning, I replied, “What’s her name?”


“Eliza.”


“Eliza, eh?”


I liked the way it rolled off my tongue. Better yet, this could be my chance to exact revenge on Coach T for treating me like a pariah.


“What does this Eliza look like?” I asked Dylan. I didn’t want to hit on the wrong girl.


“Not sure,” he replied. “I’ve never met her. Since her dad doesn’t want her around any hockey players, I don’t think she’s ever been here at the arena.”


But then Jaxon Holland, a second-line center, jumped in and said, “I’ve met her.”


“And…?” I queried.


He let out a low whistle. “She’s a hot piece of ass, just your type, Perry. A tiny, little thing…” He outlined an hourglass shape with his hands, and I was salivating by the time he got to “…curvy as fuck, too.”


“That’s it. I have to meet this Eliza,” I declared.


“Go for it.” Holland laughed.


He could be a real dog like me, as demonstrated when he went on to say, “There’s nothing better than drilling a chick with hips like that. You can really grab on and go to town.”


When he mimicked a fucking motion, we all cracked up.


Except for Brent Oliver, captain of our team, who was frowning as he said, “You better stay away from Eliza, Benny. Dylan’s right. Coach T is crazy protective of her. He despises the idea of his daughter dating a hockey player.”


“Huh, I wonder why that is?” I mused.


Brent shrugged. “I don’t know, but weren’t you here the day he told us she was off-limits?”


I thought about it and couldn’t recall. “I must’ve been running late that day,” I concluded.


“Probably busy buying a chocolate donut,” someone yelled.


I swung my head around to see who the smartass was. Probably one of the younger guys, as the rookies always had commentary.


“Who said that?” I wanted to know. No one fessed up, and I mumbled, “Pussies.”


“Anyway,” Brent resumed, “Coach T made a big point of telling us to stay the fuck away from her. He promised there’d be consequences if any of the players asked her out.”


“Ha, ask her out? Who said I wanted to date her?” I volleyed back, mimicking, slow and easy, the same fucking motion Jaxon had a few minutes ago.


Everyone lost it then, including Brent. Though I did hear him mutter under his breath, “It’s your funeral, man.”


It’ll be worth it, I thought.


I liked that Eliza was off-limits. What a stellar way to get back at Coach for riding me so hard and unnecessarily lately.


In the Series (Kindle Unlimited):



Destiny on Ice (Boys of Winter #1)


Resistance on Ice (Boys of Winter #2)












Author Bio:

S.R. Grey is an Amazon Top 100 and a #1 Barnes & Noble Bestselling author. She is the author of the brand new Boys of Winter hockey romance series, the popular Judge Me Not books, the Promises series, the Inevitability duology, A Harbour Falls Mystery trilogy, and the Laid Bare series of novellas. Ms. Grey's works have appeared on multiple Amazon Bestseller lists, including Top 100 several times. She is also a #1 Bestselling Author on Barnes & Noble and a Top 100 Bestselling Author on iTunes.





Social Media Links:


Email: authorsrgrey@gmail.com















Secrets will always be revealed, no matter how much you try.  Eliza Townsend still does not want to come clean to Coach T and her mom about who is Ava's father.  She knows she has made mistakes and now is ready to straighten out and accept the responsibility of being a single mom.  The baby's father is a hockey player for an adversarial team and besides that, the only way he will pay child support is if Eliza keeps his secret from everyone!  Not only is she keeping this secret from her parents, but she has not come clean with anyone that she has a brand new baby at home.

Benny is one of the star players for the Wolves.  The fact that Coach T rides him hard during practice is cause for stress.  Benny does not realize the Coach is just trying to push him to achieve his full potential.  Instead, he reacts to rough treatment by resenting the fact that Coach singles him out for more punishing training.  As a recovering addict, he has to learn to manage his stress level better and this situation is not helping.  So he comes up with the brilliant idea to date Coach's daughter Eliza just to mess with him.  Little does he know all the complications this will bring to his life!

This is a wonderful depiction of current topics affecting young adults as they mature.  Addiction, single parenthood, ambition, survival, and final the maturity that comes with the acceptance of responsibility for the welfare of others.

I am voluntarily reviewing this book.  I thank the author for sharing a copy with me.






Direct Link:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

WICKED DIRTY Stark World Book 2 By J. Kenner is now LIVE!

   


WICKED DIRTY 

Stark World Book 2 

By J. Kenner 

Release Day – Sept 19, 2017 

Standalone

BUY NOW

Amazon | Amazon UK | iBooks | iBooks UK | Kobo UK | Kobo | B&N | Google Play

Sometimes bad isn’t good enough…

On the outside, Lyle Tarpin is a clean-cut Hollywood actor whose star is on the rise. Inside, he’s battling his own demons, shunning relationships and finding solace in the arms of a string of anonymous women paid very well for their discretion.

But when he’s photographed in a compromising position by an over-eager reporter, the only way to save his career is to say that the woman he was with is his fiancée. And now Lyle has to play a very public game with the only woman who’s ever managed to get under his skin.

Struggling waitress Sugar Laine agrees to spend one night with Lyle—but only because she’s desperate to save her family home. She never expects that a night of passion will turn into a pretend engagement … or that the heat between them will blossom into love.

But sometimes love has a price.

And now the only question is—can Lyle and Sugar afford to pay it?


    


My blood pounds through my body, my heart beating so hard that I can feel the pressure not only against my ribs, but against the wall behind me. My lips are parted, my breath coming in shaky gasps. He’s only inches away, so close I could reach out and touch that famous, gorgeous face. His eyes, as deep and blue as the summer sky, roam over me. He eases closer, moving slowly, his face reflecting a hunger that sends shivers through me. Once again, my mind conjures the image of a hungry wolf. Only now I’m thinking that maybe getting eaten wouldn’t be so bad after all. Besides, I’m here. Might as well enjoy it. Then, of course, I remember exactly what it is. Oh, God. His fingertip brushes my forehead, and I almost jump out of my skin. I meet his eyes, see something that looks like irritation, and want to kick myself. I need to focus, dammit. “You were somewhere else.” He speaks flatly, as if he’s working to keep all emotion out. I shake my head, conjuring a lie. “I’m right here.” And then, because I’ve seen movies with call girls, I put my hand flat on his chest, trying to seem seductive. He’s wearing a gray T-shirt, and I can feel his heart beating beneath the planes of his muscled chest. I read somewhere that he was getting in shape to play a superhero in an upcoming movie. And kudos to whoever’s orchestrating that transformation, because this guy is rock solid. He’s still looking at me, and I fist my hand in the material of his shirt, needing an anchor against the storm of emotion I see playing out on his face. Desire. Hunger. Longing. Regret. And pain. I see so much damn pain that I have to fight the urge to cup my palm against his cheek and tell him that whatever it is, it’s going to be okay. Instead, I simply whisper, “Lyle?” I’m not sure if it was the wrong thing or the right thing to say, but I know that it was unexpected. And before I can apologize or cover or say anything else at all, he is on me. One hand at my throat, the other hard on my breast. I’m pinned against the wall, helpless, as he claims my mouth again. Wildly. Brutally. I try to think what I’m supposed to do—try to respond. But I’m trapped. I’m not Sugar. I’m not Laine. I’m not anyone. This isn’t about sex. It’s about pain and need and that storm of horrors I saw on his face. I might as well not even be here. And as his hand squeezes tight on my breast—as his mouth clashes so hard against mine that he draws blood—my only thought is that I shouldn’t have come at all. That this was stupid. Foolish. And that this night is going to leave me scarred. I squeeze my eyes shut, trying to be what he wants. A warm body. An anonymous female. But I can’t do it. I can’t do it at all. All I can be is me. A woman desperate enough to have sex for money. A girl trying anything and everything to save her house. To protect her family’s memory. I can be that girl. But I can’t be nothing. I can’t be no one. And as his hand tightens in my hair—as he kisses me violently—as his body presses hard against mine and I feel the steel of his erection—I know that I’ve made a terrible, horrible, awful mistake. Stop! 

       
J.Kenner (aka Julie Kenner) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, Wall Street Journal and #1 International bestselling author of over seventy novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres.
Julie - J Kenner Author PhotoThough known primarily for her award-winning and international bestselling erotic romances (including the Stark and Most Wanted series) that have reached as high as #2 on the New York Times bestseller list, JK has been writing full time for over a decade in a variety of genres including paranormal and contemporary romance, “chicklit” suspense, urban fantasy, and paranormal mommy lit.
JK has been praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a “flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations” and by RT Bookclub for having “cornered the market on sinfully attractive, dominant antiheroes and the women who swoon for them.” A five time finalist for Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA award, JK took home the first RITA trophy awarded in the category of erotic romance in 2014 for her novel, Claim Me (book 2 of her Stark Trilogy). Her Demon Hunting Soccer Mom series (as Julie Kenner) is currently in development with AwesomenessTV/Awestruck.
Her books have sold over three million copies and are published in over twenty languages.
In her previous career as an attorney, JK worked as a clerk on the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals, and practiced primarily civil, entertainment and First Amendment litigation in Los Angeles and Irvine, California, as well as in Austin, Texas. She currently lives in Central Texas, with her husband, two daughters, and two rather spastic cats.
 

Lucas (Cold Fury, Book #8) by Sawyer Bennett is LIVE!

Lucas (Cold Fury, Book #8) 

by Sawyer Bennett 

Release Date: September 19, 2017

Synopsis: The Carolina Cold Fury hockey team is stacked with hotshots. But when a new player joins their ranks, he learns that even superstars can’t go it alone when it comes to love. Lucas Fournier is only serious about one thing: hockey. The league’s fun-loving charmer, Luc is always up for a good prank or a great lay, and he has no intention of settling down. But being traded to the Carolina Cold Fury—and to play alongside his big brother, Max—is no joke. With another title in sight, the last thing Luc wants is to let his new teammates down. To succeed, Luc will need to keep his head in the game and the most . . . er, demanding member of his anatomy in check. But when temptation hits, Luc hits back harder. Museum curator Stephanie Frazier has always put business before pleasure, which just about explains her nonexistent sex life. But when Stephanie meets Luc at a champagne-fueled gala, she finds herself flirting like crazy—and going home with the uninhibited athlete. For one night, she learns what passion is all about. She just never counted on the little surprise Luc leaves behind. And that’s when things really start to get . . . interesting.

Sawyer Bennett’s New York Times bestselling Carolina Cold Fury series can be read together or separately.

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33593824-lucas


Purchase Lucas (Cold Fury, Book #8): 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2iWNW3m 



About the Author:

Since the release of her debut contemporary romance novel, Off Sides, in January 2013, Sawyer Bennett has released multiple books, many of which have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestseller lists. A reformed trial lawyer from North Carolina, Sawyer uses real life experience to create relatable, sexy stories that appeal to a wide array of readers. From new adult to erotic contemporary romance, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone. Sawyer likes her Bloody Marys strong, her martinis dirty, and her heroes a combination of the two. When not bringing fictional romance to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to a very active daughter, as well as full-time servant to her adorably naughty dogs. She believes in the good of others, and that a bad day can be cured with a great work-out, cake, or even better, both. Sawyer also writes general and women’s fiction under the pen name S. Bennett and sweet romance under the name Juliette Poe. 

Connect with Sawyer: 


Sign up for Sawyer’s newsletter: http://sawyerbennett.com/signup/ 



Today we are sharing some teasers for Reveal Me by Jennifer Probst.

 

REVEAL ME (Steele Brothers, #5)

by Jennifer Probst
TEASER


 This book is part of her Steele Brothers series and will be released on September 26! This series also includes the titles Catch Me, Play Me, Dare Me, and Beg Me. Below are links for each title in the series.


Releasing September 26, 2017

PRE-ORDER ON AMAZON


What’s your secret desire for one perfect night?
Welcome to the mysterious FANTA-C agency where everything, and anything goes…
REVEAL ME: One Masquerade Ball. One Chance to Reveal Secret Desires. One Fiery Encounter. One Shot at Love. Are you ready to reveal all? A Man Who Knows What He Wants… Leonardo Sinclair never expects to fall for the fierce yet vulnerable woman he meets at his friend’s masquerade party, or for her to disappear without a trace. When his cousins sign him up with the mysterious FANTA-C agency and he finds her back in his bed, this time Leo’s not about to let her go. But can he convince her she’s safe to reveal every hidden part of her soul before he loses her again? A Woman Ready to Explore her Desires… Scarlett Rose has never been tempted to explore her wilder side, but after years of being humiliated and emotionally abused by her ex, she’s finally ready to embrace her true self. Safely hidden behind a mask, she attends a ball held in the famous Blasphemy club and meets a man who not only embraces, but demands her complete surrender. Once the mask is stripped away, will she be brave enough to trust him? Or will fear of reliving the past keep her from a whole new future? A Special Crossover Release with Laura Kaye’s Theirs to Take. A New Book in Blasphemy Series: Two Hot Fantasies. One Night at Blasphemy. Coming September 26, 2017  

THE PREVIOUS BOOKS IN THE SERIES

Catch Me (Steele Brothers, #1)

Purchase on Amazon

CATCH ME Synopsis:

Rick Steele has avoided relationships since he caught his fiancée cheating, but when his friend refers him to the exclusive agency, FANTA-C to experience the night of his dreams, he's not prepared for his emotional and physical reaction to his date. Tara shows him a raw passion and honesty he’s never encountered. For the first time, Rick wants more than one night, but he needs to catch her first...

Tara Denton escaped a brutal past and needs one night with a stranger to get beyond her sexual and emotional limitations. On the brink of recovering her strength and independence, she wants nothing to do with a relationship. But Rick Steele does more than rock her body…he rocks her heart. Tara has to make a choice, but is she ready to get caught?

Play Me (Steele Brothers, #2)

Purchase on Amazon

PLAY ME Synopsis:

Professional gambler Sloane Keller is tired of dating weak willed men and longs to meet a man who challenges her dominant personality and forces her to submit. As the Queen of Cards, she’s used to making her own rules and craves the excitement of Vegas. But her inner heart cries out for someone who can be her match, both inside the casino and in the bedroom.

As the new dealer in town, Roman Steele is burnt out on women looking for a quick penny and a man to follow. He craves a woman with fire in her soul and a keen intellect who can challenge him. When his brother recommends the exclusive agency, FANTA-C to give him one perfect night, Rome is amazed at the complicated woman who challenges both his body and soul. But when the evening is over, will she be gutsy enough to offer him forever?

Dare Me (Steele Brothers, #3)

Purchase on Amazon

DARE ME Synopsis:

As a military leader back from the war, and the youngest of his two dominant older brothers, Rafe Steele struggles with a secret. He craves surrender in the bedroom under the controlled hands of a Dominatrix. When his brothers offer him an experience through the exclusive agency, FANTA-C, he jumps at the chance to experience one perfect night. After one experiment, he’s sure he’ll be able to move on. But he never counted on Summer Preston to strip down his walls and make him want more so much more...

An elementary school teacher with a girl next door, fresh face, Summer is constantly barraged by men who want to take care of her, but she longs to meet a strong man who can handle her dominant ways in the bedroom. Trapped in her own storybook life, she books a one-night stand to finally experience her fantasy. But she never counted on Rafe Steele to push her boundaries in both the bedroom...and her heart.

 

Beg Me (Steele Brothers, #4)

Purchase on Amazon

BEG ME Synopsis:

Remington Steele comes to Vegas to be with his brothers and try to get over the one woman he's never been able to forget. As childhood sweethearts, she hadn't been able to handle his Dominant tendencies, choosing to run away without a good-bye. But when he's suddenly face to face with Cara Winters, all grown up and finally ready to be his, Remington needs to make his own choice. To leave the past behind forever, or forgive and be with the woman he's always loved?

Cara wasn't ready to be the type of woman Remington needed in his life, so she disappeared and broke his heart. But she's changed, and is ready to embrace the woman she always craved to be. She begs him to take her for one night, and Remington finally agrees. Will they get a second chance at love, or are the scars from their past too deep to heal?

 

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

Jennifer ProbstJennifer Probst - Bio: Jennifer Probst wrote her first book at twelve years old. She bound it in a folder, read it to her classmates, and hasn’t stopped writing since. She took a short hiatus to get married, get pregnant, buy a house, get pregnant again, pursue a master’s in English Literature, and rescue two shelter dogs. Now she is writing again. She makes her home in Upstate New York with the whole crew. Her sons keep her active, stressed, joyous, and sad her house will never be truly clean. She is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of sexy and erotic contemporary romance. She was thrilled her book, The Marriage Bargain, was ranked #6 on Amazon's Best Books for 2012. She loves hearing from readers. Visit her website for updates on new releases and her street team at www.jenniferprobst.com.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

Monday, September 18, 2017

King of Code, an all-new intriguing and sexy standalone from CD Reiss is LIVE!

SBPRBanner-KoC-RB

King of Code 

by CD Reiss 

is LIVE!

king-of-Code-v4-full

King of Code by CD Reiss 

Publication Date: September 18th, 2017 

Genre: Contemporary Romance

From New York Times Bestselling author, CD Reiss, comes a sexy tale of secrets, intrigue, betrayal, and a love worth crossing a continent for.
Taylor Harden is a man on the edge.
The edge of fame. The edge of untold wealth.
The edge of utter humiliation.
He built an unhackable system, and in front of everyone, it’s hacked.
His reputation goes from king to goat in a split second. Boom. Like that.
Some dude in Barrington, USA (AKA Nowhere) has locked down Taylor’s code, and if he doesn’t get it back, he’s going to be wearing a monkey suit for the rest of his life.
Except, this guy? This hacker from Nowhere? He’s not a guy.
Harper Watson’s all woman. And she has a plan for Taylor, his code, and his body. KING OF CODE AN RELEASE BLITZ

Read Today!

Amazon Print: http://amzn.to/2szX9na
Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/68zRuf




Taylor has created a code that is unhackable.  He is so sure of this, he is actually conducting a challenge to all hackers to try and break his code and hack it for no less of $5 MILLION dollars prize money.  If this all works like he envisions, he and his investors stand to make tons of money!  One problem...someone has hacked his code even before the challenge or public release.  How did they get in his protected server?  Who is this brilliant as to be able to hack his code?

The code is frozen and shut down.  Embedded in the code is a message from the hacker.  No one knows how the hacker did it or what the message means.  Taylor must solve this puzzle in order to save his livelihood, except this hacker is going to make him go through a game of cat and mouse first.  Why?

Meet Harper.  She is a brilliant hacker with her goal to save her town.  This is a town who is slowly dying from lack of jobs.  What can she do to attract new businesses to come and establish themselves in her town.

This is a complex who done it with intricate tangents into the psyche of our characters.  If you enjoy puzzles and brain games, psychological ploys and the human survival struggle, this book is definitely for you.  I was mesmerized and could not put this book down.

I am voluntarily reviewing this book.  I thank the author for sharing a copy with me.





19 darkeness

About the Author

_21A6258_pp-fbCD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets. Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels. She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood. If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine.



Connect with CD Reiss:

Website: www.cdreiss.com 

Recent Giveaways

ShareThis